## BTMU China opens new branch in Shenyang, Liaoning Province

**Tokyo July 27, 2012---**The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), ("BTMU China"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ ("BTMU"), opened a new branch in Shenyang on July 27, 2012 which commenced business operations on the same day.

Shenyang is the capital of Liaoning Province, a strategic economic and transport hub in the northeast of China, and is centrally located within the zone covered by the Chinese government's strategic Northeast China Revitalization policy. Heavy industry has developed at Shenyang over a long period and it has more recently come into focus as a consumption center in which a large number of Japanese and other overseas companies are present. The Shenyang Economic Zone, which aims to shape the regional economy by linking Shenyang and the surrounding cities, is also evolving and further development can be expected in the future.

Since establishing a representative office in Shenyang in 2005, BTMU has provided information to clients on local investment conditions. The establishment of the Shenyang Branch by our China subsidiary puts in place a structure that will allow us to address the transaction needs of our local clients directly. (BTMU's Shenyang representative office will be closed upon completion of the necessary procedures with the relevant authorities).

BTMU China will henceforth have 16 bases in mainland China (excluding Hong Kong), comprising 11 branches and five sub-branches. We will continue to exploit this network fully and make every effort to meet the needs of our clients.

Following the opening of the Shenyang Branch, BTMU China now has the following network:

- Branches (11): Beijing, Dalian, Tianjin, Wuxi, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Qingdao, Wuhan, and Shenyang
- Sub-Branches (5): Tianjin Binhai, The Dalian Economic and Technological Development Area, Guangzhou Nansha, Shanghai Hongqiao, and The Beijing Economic and Technological Development Area

\* \* \*