BTMU China Opens Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch

Tokyo, August 26, 2016 --- The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. ("BTMU") (President & CEO: Takashi Oyamada) ,a member of Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group (MUFG),announced that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), Ltd. ("BTMUC"), opened Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch as a sub-branch of its Suzhou Branch today and the new office has commenced operations.

Located in the southeastern part of Jiangsu Province in the Yangtze River Delta region, the city of Changshu is adjacent to Shanghai in the east, Suzhou in the south, Wuxi in the west, and the Yangtze River in the north. In this environment, the city has developed as an important transportation and logistics crossroads in East China. With a large number of Japanese- and other foreign-affiliated companies expanding into the city, among other favorable signs, Changshu is expected to achieve further growth as a leading city in the eastern region of China.

With the establishment of Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch, BTMUC now has 20 offices in mainland China, excluding Hong Kong, of which 13 are branches and seven are sub-branches. By making the most of our network, which is the largest among Japanese banks, we will strive to better serve the needs of our customers.

<Reference>

Following the opening of Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch, BTMUC's office network is as follows:

- Branches : Shenzhen, Shanghai, Dalian, Beijing, Tianjin, Wuxi, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Qingdao, Wuhan, Shenyang, Suzhou, Fuzhou (13 locations)
- Sub-Branches : Tianjin Binhai, Dalian Economic & Technological Development Area, Guangzhou Nansha, Shanghai Hongqiao, Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area, Shanghai Pilot Free Trade Zone, Suzhou Changshu (7 locations)