Approval to prepare for opening of Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch

Tokyo, January 19, 2016 --- The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), Ltd. (BTMU China), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. (BTMU) (President: Nobuyuki Hirano), has recently received approval from the China Banking Regulatory Commission (CBRC) to prepare to open the Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch, and will now follow the regulatory procedures required to open this sub-branch.

The city of Changshu is located in southeastern Jiangsu Province in the Yangtze River Delta. Bordered by Shanghai to the east, Suzhou to the south, Wuxi to the west and the Yangtze River to the north, it has developed as a key hub for transportation and logistics in eastern China, and many Japanese and other foreign companies are expanding there. Changshu is expected to continue to develop as an important city in eastern China.

Since establishing its Chinese subsidiary in July 2007, BTMU has endeavoured to enhance service to customers in China. With the addition of the Suzhou Changshu Sub-Branch, BTMU's network across mainland China will consist of 13 branches and 7 sub-branches, for a total of 20 offices. BTMU China will continue to utilize BTMU's network, the largest of any Japanese bank, in further improving responsiveness to customer needs.

[Reference]

Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), Ltd.

- Branches: Shenzhen, Shanghai, Dalian, Beijing, Tianjin, Wuxi, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Qingdao, Wuhan, Shenyang, Suzhou, Fuzhou (13 locations)
- Sub-Branches: Tianjin Binhai, Dalian Economic & Technological Development Area, Guangzhou Nansha, Shanghai Hongqiao, Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area, Shanghai Pilot Free Trade Zone, Suzhou Changshu (7 locations)