## **BTMU China Opens Suzhou Branch**

**Tokyo, June 26, 2014** --- The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. (BTMU) (President: Nobuyuki Hirano) is pleased to announce that its wholly owned subsidiary, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (China), Ltd. (BTMU China), opened a new branch in Suzhou and commenced operations on June 26, 2014.

Located in the eastern part of China, Suzhou, a major city in Jiangsu Province with the second highest GDP in China, is the core of the Yangtze River Delta Economic Region along with Shanghai. A large number of foreign companies including Japanese manufacturers have been operating there. There is a growing trend among companies in the service sector to expand into the region. Suzhou is expected to continue to grow in the future as a leading eastern China city.

BTMU China has been responding to various needs of customers in Jiangsu Province through its branch in Wuxi. With the establishment of the Suzhou Branch, BTMU China will be able to improve the quality and convenience of services for customers mainly in Suzhou, cities under its jurisdictions, and Nantong from a closer proximity.

With the opening of the Suzhou Branch, BTMU now has 18 bases in mainland China (excluding Hong Kong), comprising twelve BTMU China branches and six BTMU China sub-branches. We will continue to make the most of our network and make every effort to meet the needs of our customers.

## Reference Information

Following the opening of the Suzhou Branch, BTMU China now has the following network:

- Twelve branches: Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, Dalian, Wuxi, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Qingdao, Wuhan, Shenyang, and Suzhou
- Six sub-branches: Shanghai Hongqiao, Shanghai Pilot Free Trade Zone,
  Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area, Tianjin Binhai,
  Dalian Economic & Technological Development Area, and Guangzhou Nansha